kulturkind

kulturkind was founded in 2008 with the aim of developing cultural education programmes for children and young people along with partners from the worlds of art, culture, education and research. The organisation is a non-profit initiative and based in Berlin.

The focus of kulturkind’s cultural education work is on promoting cultural dialogue, promoting reading skills and motivation, and imparting artistic forms of expression. The range of project content enables the participants to come into contact with many different areas of art and culture.

Cultural diversity in children’s books is one key theme of kulturkind´s cultural education work to do justice to the broad spectrum of cultural identities within society. Together with its partners the association is committed to equal and barrier-free access to cultural education.


Initiatives of kulturkind

Since 2009, kulturkind has organised the annual children’s literature project “Berlin Book Islands”, working with numerous literary institutions and experts from the world of the immaterial and the material book production scene.
For further details please see www.berliner-buecherinseln.de

Since 2011, kulturkind organizes the “Children’s Art Academy”, an annual cultural vacation program for schools in Berlin.
For further details please see www.kulturkind-berlin.de/kinderkunstakademie

In June 2014 the first time a program was organized which focused on the central and eastern European children’s literature: The festival “viva literatura! Children´s literature from Central and Eastern Europa” presented outstanding children’s book illustrators from Estonia, Poland, Russia, Slovenia, the Czech Republic and Hungary in a wide range of events.
For November 2016 the 2
nd festival “viva literature!” takes place. Guest countries: Georgia, Lithuania, Poland, Russia and Ukraine.

Print Friendly

kulturkind

kulturkind wurde im Jahr 2008 gegründet, um gemeinsam mit Partnern aus Kunst, Kultur, Bildung und Wissenschaft kulturelle Bildungsangebote für Kinder und Jugendliche zu entwickeln. Der Verein ist als gemeinnützig anerkannt und hat seinen Sitz in Berlin.

Im Zentrum der Vereinsarbeit steht die Förderung von kulturellem Austausch, die Förderung von Lesefähigkeit und Lesemotivation sowie die Vermittlung künstlerischer Ausdrucksformen. Die unterschiedlichen Projektinhalte ermöglichen es den TeilnehmerInnen, mit verschiedensten Kunst- und Kulturbereichen in Kontakt zu kommen.

kulturkind widmet sich besonders dem Thema ‘Kulturelle Vielfalt im Kinder- und Jugendbuch’, um dem weiten Spektrum kultureller Identitäten innerhalb der Gesellschaft gerecht zu werden, und setzt sich gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern für den gleichberechtigten und barrierefreien Zugang zu kultureller Bildung ein.


Initiativen von kulturkind e.V.

• Seit 2009 richtet kulturkind e.V. das Kinderliteraturprojekt „Berliner Bücherinseln“ aus und arbeitet dabei mit zahlreichen literarischen Institutionen und mit Experten aus der Welt der immateriellen und der materiellen Buchherstellungsszene zusammen.
Näheres unter www.berliner-buecherinseln.de

• 2011 initiierte kulturkind e.V. die „KinderKunstAkademie“, ein jährlich stattfindendes, künstlerisches Ferienprogramm für Berliner Schulen.
Näheres unter www.kulturkind-berlin.de/kinderkunstakademie

• Im Juni 2014 fand erstmals ein Programm statt, das die Kinderliteratur Mittel- und Osteuropas in den Fokus stellt: Das Festival „viva literatura! Kinderliteraturen Mittel- und Osteuropas“ präsentierte in einem vielseitigen Programm herausragende Kinderbuch–Illustratoren aus Estland, Polen, Russland, Slowenien, der Tschechischen Republik und Ungarn.

Im November 2016 findet das 2. Festival „viva literatura!“ statt. Gastländer: Georgien, Litauen, Polen, Russland und die Ukraine.


Print Friendly